MLA from the mountains to the prairies

Conference Planning

    1. Membership. The Conference Planning Committee shall consist of three committee members, each representing one of the divisions of the Association and the President, Vice-President—President Elect. These three committee members are appointed by the President to serve a one-year term. The Executive Director and a representative of the Montana State Library shall serve as ex officio members of the committee. The chair of the committee will be appointed by the President.
    2. Duties. This committee has responsibility for the following activities:
      1. planning and coordinating continuing education workshops at the annual conference, seeking input from division chairs, interest group chairs, committee chairs, and others;
      2. coordinating with the Conference Planners on all matters regarding the conference program and schedule;
      3. administering the annual conference budget and expenditures in coordination with the Executive Director and President.
      4. planning and coordinating the tours, receptions and other activities during the conference.
    3. Conference Planning Manual. Detailed procedures for planning and implementing the Association’s annual conference are set forth in the Conference Planning Manual, which is located in the MLA Handbook.

    Montana Library Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. PO Box 823, Arlee, MT 59821

    2024 Montana Library Association

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software