MLA from the mountains to the prairies

Standing Committees

Section 1. The President shall appoint all standing committees and standing committee chairs during her/his term subject to the approval of the Board of Directors. Each committee shall consist of at least three members, with staggered terms. Committee personnel shall be published annually with the Association membership list. The name, purpose, and function of each committee shall be detailed in the Manual of Procedure.

Section 2. Special committees. As the need arises, special committees may be appointed by the President, subject to the approval of the Board of Directors, to carry out a special task. Special committees shall automatically cease to exist at the completion of said task.

Section 3. Committee report. It shall be the duty of the standing and special committee chairpersons to submit annual reports to the President in writing by the date specified by the President.

Section 4. Replacement of committee chair. In the event of death, resignation, or removal of a committee chair, a successor shall be appointed by the President and shall serve for the unexpired term of his/her predecessor.

Montana Library Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. PO Box 823, Arlee, MT 59821

2024 Montana Library Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software